Belching Words

When you say you’re busy

Posted in other by Lex on June 30, 2010

When you say you’re busy and yet you are not. Actually, I have been sick. Fever, colds, cough – the works. Since now I’m okay, aren’t I supposed to work and study for tomorrows exam and write what I planned to write and then scan what I wanted to scan so I can update my blog? No. Instead, I’m borrowing these photos and ranting about the most epic laziness. Why won’t laziness go away? No, it stays until it becomes one’s personality. Lazy. But I shall move. I shall start working very soon. I’m just waiting for dear laziness to ride the beloved bus and leave.

PHOTOS BY: LOLA
Tagged with:

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. shoreacres said, on July 2, 2010 at 3:59 pm

    Sometimes I’m lazy. Sometimes I’m just unfocused, or tired.

    And sometimes I think there are rhythms to life we don’t recognize. We breathe in, we breathe out. We sleep, we wake. Maybe sometimes we work, and sometimes we need rest – mental and emotional as much as physical – to get back into our rhythm.

    That’s why your approach is so good – just waiting for lazy to leave. And it will ;-)

    • Lex said, on July 2, 2010 at 4:24 pm

      I bow to such beautiful and true words. I cannot put much better than you can. As of now, I think dear laziness is packing as I am currently writing and tearing papers. Beware though, he might visit you next!


Leave a Reply

