Belching Words

Life Is Beautiful

Posted in other by Lex on June 5, 2010

Life is beautiful, blessed or not. Never mind the distance, the seas, the mountains and valleys between mom and us. Never mind the animals who have lives and family of their own dying right now. Never mind the constant arguments and misunderstandings. The heat, the efforts unappreciated, dreams that are up until now still dreams, the dying, the poor – never mind all that.

It’s how you look at life and how you live your life that allows you to see how beautiful life can be.

With that said, I pray for Sarah and her twins. I don’t know you. I haven’t seen you. But I want your twins to grow up and be the dreams you’ve always had in your hearts and minds.

Tagged with:

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. shoreacres said, on June 10, 2010 at 9:43 pm

    I went over and read Sarah’s blog – what a wonderful, scary, exciting future they have ahead of them!

    I was trying to remember when I was so “surprised” by a big event – and I know exactly when it was. Not babies or marriage or a new job offer or a firing – no, it was when my aunt from Kansas City called me and said, “I’m selling my house. It’s too much for me to keep up since your uncle died. And that means your mom is going to have to move down there and live with you.”

    Oh!?! What adjustments we both had to make – but it’s worked out, and sometimes life is beautiful for us, too!

    • Lex said, on June 11, 2010 at 12:07 pm

      I can’t imagine having to “adjust” with my own mother! I would live with here. And so I’m happy I love her that much! No big spaces between us!


Leave a Reply

