Belching Words

Posted in other by Lex on May 9, 2010

HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!

To be a mother is a blessing more than generally recognized, a title more than its name. Nothing is free. Everything comes in a price. And being the best mother buys you the best house and lot in heaven. Now, how cool is that? A sure win. No need to scratch cards or join a raffle.

To my Mom who has been away from me for almost 6 years, I love you.

When you come back, I will plan the best airport ruckus and let Dad kneel down and bring the biggest bouquet. It’s a good thing you don’t know how to operate a laptop. Or my surprise is busted.

Tagged with:

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Bellezza said, on May 12, 2010 at 12:48 am

    I remember meeting my mother’s plane in the Frankfort airport in Germany when I lived there in the eighties. There’s nothing like seeing your mom again especially when it’s been awhile. I’m sad you were apart, but I’m glad you share so much love for one another.

    • Lex said, on May 12, 2010 at 6:48 am

      I cannot not love my Mom. Not just because she’s my Mom but because she’s a friend and the best friend I could ever find.

  2. shoreacres said, on May 9, 2010 at 3:47 pm

    What a lovely Mother’s Day post. I’ll bet you’re quite capable of planning the best airport ruckus ever!

    Love is love, even when we’re separated from those dearest to us. Much love to you!

    • Lex said, on May 10, 2010 at 5:57 am

      Much love and happy mother’s day to you!


Leave a Reply

