Belching Words

Size 14 Is Not Fat Either – A Review

Posted in books., interests. by Lex on April 12, 2010

I was taken aback by how Size 12 Is Not Fat was written. How Meg Cabot, author of Princess Diaries, wrote a mystery and that I bought a book I thought was romance. I was more surprised with how I’m actually loving this series, most especially the second installment which, to me, is my favorite.

This time, interesting thing arises and as each one unfold, I fell in love with Meg Cabot and more with Heather Wells. Murder takes another level in the Residence Halls – the head cheerleader’s head is found inside the canteen’s cooking pot. Suspecting one of the wealthiest and oldest fraternities in the college, trouble takes a different, more dangerous route to find Heather.

With all the problems that she has – she’s trying to build a relationship with her father, she’s growing inch by inch with the good steaks her father is cooking, Jordan keeps on bugging her to attend his wedding while on the other hand, she’s dreaming of a wedding with Cooper, juggling such a crazy life would be nerve wracking. But Heather Wells will manage.

These are why I fell deep into a hole with this book, and more. Not am I only getting used to Meg Cabot’s writing (with the help of my sister’s explanation, I managed to get through the end of the book which is worth it by the way), but I am loving Heather like she’s loving Cooper. Heather was a pool of madness and humor.

What I was looking for in Size 12, I found in Size 14. It’s as if Meg Cabot was in the best condition, inspired mood while writing this book. I cannot forget the scenes I imagined in my head as I laughed at the writing on the wall. How surprised I am when I found out Gavin’s feelings. The tickling feeling when I knew who Reggie was. The regret that I hated the first one before. The sadness because I cannot buy the third installment until next month!

Meg Cabot is just so good at making a crucial situation so funny. I couldn’t not love her for that!

Size 14 Is Not Fat Either is like the Belgian chocolates Mom sent us, or the bread I just tasted a while ago. A treat I  must try  agian and again. The next time I saw Size Doesn’t Matter on the bookstore, I grabbed it without hesitance and doubt. I just knew Meg won’t fail me. Nor will Heather!

Rating: 5 out of 5!

I have returned to my old layout because it seemed redundant to have the book’s title on my entry title, the book cover, plus the book title above my rating. It’s simpler this way!

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. nat @book, line, and sinker said, on April 15, 2010 at 12:41 am

    i’ve read a bunch of meg cabot stuff–i’m always looking for clean YA to bring into my high school english classes. :)

    the mediator series was pretty good–have you read it?

    i read ‘a size 12’ a while ago and thought it was pretty good. glad you enjoyed this installment!

    • Johnk694 said, on October 12, 2014 at 4:22 am

      Low cost Gucci Handbags Is generally blogengine much much better than wp for reasons unknown? Should be which is turning out to be popluar today. dfdbdabfkdfg

  2. notebookdoodles said, on April 14, 2010 at 8:16 am

    i use something similar to this:
    http://www.dickblick.com/products/winsor-and-newton-cotman-watercolor-pan-sets/
    same brand though.

  3. notebookdoodles said, on April 14, 2010 at 8:08 am

    ps. i’m glad you like my banner. i’m thinking of changing it soon though :p

  4. notebookdoodles said, on April 14, 2010 at 8:07 am

    it’s interesting that you don’t believe it at all. but i do think that it’s important to keep an open mind and not be completely sucked in by the entertainment industry.


Leave a Reply

