Belching Words

God’s Promise

Posted in other by Lex on April 5, 2010

I see Your signature

In the sunset,

Your hand rolling back

The mighty sea.

I hear Your voice

In the stillness of the night

As You whisper,

“Ill never leave thee.

Judy Gordon

This poem was taken from a book Mom sent me called, Stories for a Woman’s Heart. It was the second collection and so I believe there would a third and of course the first. I am determined to find the said copies. I am touched by the different true stories told, by the different poems written and published in the book. There are stories of marriage, friendship, motherhood and more. As I read, I realize how God touches different lives in ways that I only see in movies. How cancer changed not only our lives but people of different sorts. How Down Syndrome could act as a glue to form the most storm proof love. It evoked in me an interest in poem.

Poem was boring to me. It was too enigmatic, too emotional, and too hard to understand. But poems such as the one above is so simple and so short that I wonder how it could evoke strong feelings. Now, I am loving poems. I wish to share another one before I say goodbye and praper for another studying marathon.

Most of all the other beautiful things in life

come by twos and threes, by dozens and hundreds.

Plenty of roses, stars, sunsets and rainbows,

brothers and sisters, aunts and cousins,

but only one mother in the whole world.

Tagged with:

Leave a Reply

