Belching Words

My Mom is Awesome (and you better believe me)

Posted in other by Lex on February 12, 2010

I was inspired to do this when I saw Teri’s post at giddygiddy (another awesome crafty blog) and My Parents Were Awesome. Mom weighs more than Dad to me. Now, don’t start preaching. I’m a girl and Dad will never understand though Dad allows me to go anywhere with friends as long as it’s safe and that’s about the only thing we get along with, privileges. I had to toil and dig for these photos, get my hands on those dusty photo albums, and endure minutes of torture looking over my photos wearing just undies. Great.

Mom was considered the prettiest on her area so she is always encouraged to join beauty contests (as long as there is no talent part) and of course, she ends up winning, first or second place. I envy her skin! She’s got this pinkish Spanish white skin that I unfortunately don’t have. I love her genuine grin too. Compared to me who have to practice what smile I have to use on picture takings.

I think it’s safe to post pictures right?

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. bermudaonion said, on February 14, 2010 at 1:47 pm

    Your mom is gorgeous, but I’m sure your dad is great too!

    • Lex said, on February 15, 2010 at 9:48 am

      Equally cool yes. But I have no photos that spells “cool dad” aside from the one where he was drunk and the other where I took a close up photo of his big beer belly. And oh, the one with the peace sign. I think he’s hilarious!

  2. Meg said, on February 12, 2010 at 4:37 pm

    Your mom looks beautiful! You must have had fun looking through the photos, even if the ones of you were slightly embarrassing. Haha! We all have those, it’s perfectly OK!

    • Lex said, on February 13, 2010 at 12:01 pm

      Well, I’m not completely embarrassed I guess since I had the guts to admit and post it here. Thank on the compliments Meg! I appreciate you peeking in!

  3. giddy giddy teri said, on February 12, 2010 at 1:45 pm

    yes she is most definetely awesome!!!
    the crown is huge! and the leg decor is totally out of this world! she was well ahead of her time!
    xoxox

    • Lex said, on February 13, 2010 at 12:02 pm

      Oh thank you Teri. Thank you very much.


Leave a Reply

