Belching Words

The Best Scenes From Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince

Posted in books., interests. by Lex on February 10, 2010

Instead of writing a review for this famous book, which is hard by the way, I rather listed a few scenes form the book which is I think is the best and which most pulled my heart strings.

This was after Dumbledore’s death at the Hospital Wing where everybody was around Bill Weasley’s bed who was injured badly by Fenrir Greyback.

Of course, it doesn’t matter how he looks… It’s not r-really important… but he was a very handsome little b-boy… always very handsome… and he was g-going to be married!”

“And what do you mean by zat?” said Fleur suddenly and loudly. “What do you mean, ‘ ‘e was going to be married?’”

Mrs. Weasley raised her tear-strained face, looking startled. ”Well – only that –“

You theenk Bill will not wish to marry me anymore?” demanded Fleur. “You theenk, because of these bites, he will not love me?”

No, that’s not what I –“

Because ‘e will!” said Fleur, drawing herself up to her full height and throwing back her long mane of silver hair. “It would take more than a werewolf to stop Bill loving me!”

Well, yes, I’m sure,” said Mrs. Weasley, “but I thought perhaps – given how – how he –“

You thought I would not weesh to marry him? Or per’aps, you hoped?” said Fleur, her nostrils flaring. “What do I care how he looks? I am good looking enough for both of us, I theenk! All these scars show is zat my husband is brave! And I shall do zat!” she added fiercely, pushing Mrs. Weasley aside and snatching the ointment from her.”

Do you know how much I loved this scene? I am so flabbergasted they did not add this to the movie! I already loved Fleur for her beauty, her school and the odd way she speaks English but I loved her more her! It shows how much she loves Bill and how true her love for him is! Every man should look for some Fleur out there.

Another scene is after this conversation which the argument of Lupin and Tonks.

You see!” said a strained voice. Tonks was glaring at Lupin. “She still wants to marry him, even though he’s been bitten! She doesn’t care!”

Its different,” said Lupin, barely moving his lips and looking suddenly tense. “Bill will not be a full werewolf. The cases are completely –“

But I don’t care either, I don’t care!” said Tonks, seizing the front of Lupin’s robes and shaking them. “I’ve told you a million times. . .”

[…]

And I’ve told you a million times,” said Lupin, refusing to meet her eyes, staring at the floor, “that I am too old for you, too poor . . . too dangerous . . .”

I’ve said all along you’re taking a ridiculous line on this, Remus,” said Mrs. Weasley over Fleur’s shoulder as she patted her on the back.

I am not being ridiculous,” said Lupin steadily. “Tonks deserve somebody young and whole.”

But she wants you,” said Mr. Weasley, with a small smile. “And after all Remus, young and whole men do not necessarily remain so.”

AAAAH! I could die. I am being childish and gigglish as I was reading this scenes. I could cry of happiness, of the intensity of sugar in the words written on the page. I’ve gone mad just reading this bit of romance, how much more if a whole book, or my own story? Doesn’t this make your day?

P.S Feel free to share your favorite scene!

Leave a Reply

