Belching Words

Multi-reading

Posted in Memes, Musing Mondays by Lex on February 7, 2010

musing mondays II

Do you frequently read more than one book at a time? Do you try to limit this to a certain number? Do you have different books for different purposes/topics? 

 

I am on similar page as Rebecca.

For example, I bought a new book and so I would read it. Once I finish it and have nothing else to read, I pick up an old books and reread. Once I get the chance to buy another book, I’d keep the bookmark in between the pages and return the book to the shelf. Once I finish the new book, I reread it again. Sometimes, I get tired of the book and so I pick up another book to reread. Basically, it piles up and I end up getting completely tired that I have to get the bookmark out.

So I fit into the category of multi-reading person.

If I am not mistaken, multi-reading in this question meant like my example above and not multi-reading as in your reading two or more books without finishing one first before moving on to the other.

So how do you understand the question? Do you multi-read?

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lori @ Escape Between The Pages said, on February 8, 2010 at 3:24 pm

    I read them one at a time. Here’s Mine

  2. Bluestocking said, on February 8, 2010 at 3:21 pm

    I usually read one book at a time. I just read them quickly.

    Here is mine

  3. Charlotte Lucy said, on February 7, 2010 at 9:40 pm

    I dont read much…but when i do, i stick to one book and i will read it over and over again. is that odd?!

    xxx

    • Lex said, on February 8, 2010 at 12:41 pm

      Oh it isn’t! I too do the same you know!

  4. Bellezza said, on February 7, 2010 at 4:40 pm

    It’s very hard for me to multi-read…I tend to lose track of the mood and characters, and I prefer to keep my mind on one book at a time. But, maybe that’s because my life is so busy, and I want to take time with my reading. Or, it could be I just am getting forgetful! Thanks for all the comments you left, it was good to hear from you again, and I like your new look! Your picture is very cute, and in many ways, it reminds me of how I looked in Jr. High. Except, you look more pulled together than I did then. ;)

    • Lex said, on February 8, 2010 at 12:58 pm

      I understand! But in my case, I am at my liberty to read anytime.

      Your welcome Bellezza! Google Reader just stopped updating! I’m glad that I’m back too. Thank you for taking a peek Bellezza.


Leave a Reply

