Belching Words

Perfectly Lonely

Posted in other by Lex on January 22, 2010

“Nothing to do
Nowhere to be
A simple little a kind of free
Nothing to do
No one but me
That’s is all I need

I’m perfectly lonely
I’m perfectly lonely
I’m perfectly lonely
Yeaah…
Cause I don’t belong to anyone
And nobody belongs to me

– John Mayer

I wanted a new sort of music. I want something soothing, something not noisy. Something that’s meaningful and something that can drown all noise. A music that could make my head and feet move. John Mayer’s songs just fit into a few of those descriptions.

Just like his song, the sea, in my opinion, no matter how lonely it would be,  the sea is perfect in it’s own way. The sea has it’s way of reliving emotions. The sea gives you the peace and space to think. It is one of God’s creations that I love the most.

John Mayer’s song, Perfectly Lonely, might not be considered of most of his fans as the best song, but to me, it’s got one of the best lyrics. To be perfectly lonely is one of my dreams. No kids, no husband to argue with, just me and my siblings, my job and my closet full of clothes.

But then again, this is a child’s dream. My opinion might change anytime soon.

Nothing to do
Nowhere to be
A simple little a kind of free
Nothing to do
No one but me
That's is all I need

I'm perfectly lonely
I'm perfectly lonely
I'm perfectly lonely
Yeaah...
Cause I don't belong to anyone
And nobody belongs to me
2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Meg said, on January 28, 2010 at 7:41 pm

    I love “Perfectly Lonely” too, Lex — one of my favorite songs on that album! It’s catchy but the lyrics are really meaningful. I’d say that I’m perfectly lonely right now. :)

    And you’re right about the sea — something noisy and soothing about it at the same time.

    • Lex said, on January 29, 2010 at 7:25 am

      It’s good that you’re not one of those women who feel so down and really envious to those with partners. Accept what’s in front of you right now!

      God bless you Meg!


Leave a Reply

