Belching Words

KPOP! Part I

Posted in interests., music. by Lex on January 17, 2010

This was supposed to be entitled “Admiration for Korean Beauty”. I wanted to post more about my interests aside from books without the need to explain a story, without the pressure that I might not write a good piece, minus the pretensions, more with my opinion, etc. and I want to start with what I always see, hear, and watch – koreans.

I just really like how they look and I admire their confidence to be different. Koreans are known not only for their squint-ish eyes but also on their K-Pop talents (Korean Pop which is the counterpart of J-Pop or Japanese Pop). Though I barely understand a word, I like watching them dance and perform on stage, admiring on the way they dress and on the way their hair is styles, listening to the foreign language but familiar pop beats.

Introducing 2ne1.


Member:

  • Minzy (photo 1)

Maknae of the group, one of the vocalists and rappers.

  • Dara (photo 2)

One of the vocalists.

  • CL (photo 3)

The leader, the lead vocalist and main rapper.

  • Bomi

The main vocalist of the group.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lex said, on January 18, 2010 at 1:16 pm

    Pictures will be back tomorrow! I deleted it on my media!

  2. Me said, on January 18, 2010 at 11:47 am

    Good points, I think I will definitely subscribe! I’ll go and read some more! What do you see the future of this being?


Leave a Reply

