Belching Words

Books for Christmas

Posted in Booking Through Thursdays, Memes by Lex on January 7, 2010

What books did you get for Christmas (or whichever holiday you may have celebrated last month)?

Do you usually ask for books on gift-giving occasions or do you prefer to buy them yourself?
No one gave me any gifts except for clothes and a wrist watch and a laptop.. but that’s nothing to be sad about. With all these? Scoffs. I wonder why but I don’t have much aunts/uncles/godfather/godmother/whoever who are around to give me gifts on birthdays or Christmas. My family isn’t just the type that’s really really close to relatives.. And besides, some are unreachable. The sea is the barrier.

Moving on. I bought myself Christmas gifts and of course, it would be books. My sister and I got 3.

  • “The Tales of Beedle the Bard” by J.k Rowling
  • “If You Could See Me Now” by Cecilia Ahern
  • “The Choice” by Nicholas Sparks

I have read the first two already and I’m about to review it.. but school projects first. :D


3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Susan B. Evans said, on January 7, 2010 at 7:46 pm

    I’ve been wanting to read The Tales of Beedle the Bard! Looks like you’ve picked out some good ones :)

    I was a very lucky girl this Christmas! Here is my BTT response.


Leave a Reply

