Belching Words

Dad Must Be Proud

Posted in art/fashion/photography, interests., weddings by Lex on December 24, 2009

I found this photo over Stye Me Pretty – a wedding blog by the beautiful Abby that contains anything wedding related (obviously) that keeps readers inspired with every new finds and new photos! This one had so much words to convey. An award winning photo that deserves to be shared to people, who I know would appreciate it.

Photo Credits: David Murray Weddings at http://www.davidmurrayweddings.com/

P.S This was her Dad and not her Grandfather (see comment below) so I changed the title.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. David Murray said, on December 29, 2009 at 3:35 am

    I am so glad that you liked it. I like it too. I think that the best photos are the one’s that we can all relate too. Photography does it’s job best, when we are touched by a common experience, a common family bond,that bring us all back to who we are as human beings.

    • Lex said, on December 29, 2009 at 9:18 am

      Exactly. I was touched and I got the feel of the atmosphere of the photo that’s why I liked it the best.

  2. David Murray said, on December 26, 2009 at 4:56 pm

    Thank you for posting this photo. It was taken outside of Philadelphia in June of 2009. The bride is actually embracing her dad before she preps in her parents room. Her wedding dress, as well as a portrait of the bride as a child hangs to the left.

    • Lex said, on December 26, 2009 at 5:27 pm

      Omg. Hello David Murray *starstruck*. Changing my mistakes right now. Thank you for stopping by! I just really loved the photo so it’s my pleasure.


Leave a Reply

