Belching Words

Mark The Spot

Posted in Booking Through Thursdays, Memes by Lex on December 11, 2009

What items have you ever used as a bookmark? What is the most unusual item you’ve ever used or seen used?

I don’t buy bookmarks. I find those bookmarks with quotes too.. emotional for my liking. Some are too fancy and expensive. I avoid folding the tips of the pages of my books. I try to preserve the newness and neatness of my book.

Instead I get bookmarks from tag clothings.

That’s one of the reasons why I like shopping. I get bookmarks. BNY jeans has bunny tags, remember? And they make good bookmarks. Sometimes, when I find my wallet dull, I buy a new one. In turn I get the cards inserted for the photo frame, do you get me? Once I got a mickey mouse.

That’s what you call resourcefulness, I guess. Is that what you call weird too? Am I also nuts?

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. bermudaonion said, on December 14, 2009 at 3:32 pm

    I call it resourceful and fun!

  2. Lex said, on December 14, 2009 at 3:23 pm

    Zee- Exactly! Less trash.

    Novroz- Thanks! They just really caught my attention.

    Melody- Thanks!

  3. Illitlivy said, on December 13, 2009 at 1:55 am

    I am frequently looking for new blogposts in the WWW about this theme. Thanx!!

  4. Zee said, on December 12, 2009 at 12:52 pm

    I think that sounds like a great idea! Very environmentally friendly as well.

  5. Novroz said, on December 11, 2009 at 3:28 pm

    hahaha I really love your idea!! that’s very creative.

    So far…I believe no one has the bookmark as I am ;)

  6. Melody said, on December 11, 2009 at 3:22 pm

    Not nuts at all, but you’ve got some great ideas there!


Leave a Reply

