Belching Words

Marié Digby’s Breathing Underwater

Posted in music. by Lex on November 13, 2009

As I was searching through the popular website Youtube for songs or videos l_f4f5c2f842884b23b8a8d2a4d0f29cd1just to kill boredom, I remembered that Digby had a new album and I have heard only one track: Avalanche.

So I searched for all the tracks of her album Breathing Underwater. It’s a good thing mariedigbychannel provides all of Digby’s songs except for the bonus tracks exclusive for Japan which was provided by GirlzMediaRecords.

I find her album breathtaking. I find all of the songs beautiful, faultless. With moving lyrics and beautiful l_10680d499b819f94dd4c10a5fb9792acmelodies, Breathing Underwater, in my opinion, worthy of an award. Digby started in Youtube, singing covers and her own originals and right now? She’s climbing her way up though I find her climbing slow. She’s still new so we fans need to wait for more albums to see her views on Youtube reach millions. With hundreds of Youtube singers that are starting to get discovered and are already discovered (Justin Bieber, for example), Digby is running behind. Nevertheless, my loyalty lies on Digby. Are you with me?

Moving on.

My sister  have downloaded the entire album on the iPod and I noticed something upon listening to all of Digby’s songs while waiting for the electricity to come back after a few hours of hot Brownout. She has songs that reminded me of a few artists:

  • Britney Spears
  • Timbaland
  • Lady Gaga

I’m not trying to point out that maybe she’s trying to copy for I believe she is l_5fc61e971b28cb40d6c1e72b8c046ca1not. I rather believe that Digby can make her own original. I know she could.

Now, let me list (with convenient clickies of course) my favorite of the favorites.

So listen up and pray that she’ll plan a concert in the Philippines and this time, in Cebu! :D Please check my other post about Marié Digby on which she was my featured artist.

P.S Please don’t misunderstand. Digby wasn’t here. I did not interview her! *fidgets*

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ayes said, on November 15, 2009 at 2:43 am

    great post. i love Marie Digby too :) her first and second albums are completely different from each other.. but there’s one thing in common : real lyrics from the heart. :)

    • cutlex said, on November 15, 2009 at 4:42 am

      Exactly! I can name a song which I didn’t find attractive the first time I heard it but soon found it was beautiful when I read the lyrics: “Come To Life”.


Leave a Reply

