Belching Words

Maria Mena

Posted in announcements., Musicians by Lex on September 3, 2009

You guys should expect a weekly from me from now on every Thursday! As I have explained somewhere in this blog, a “Weekly” is a weekly post containing the weekly book/music/manga. Though you should expect, I cannot promise that every Thursday there will be a weekly since I might not have any for the week or maybe because I’m busy and all those other alibis.

For today (it’s Thursday here in Phil.) I have our Weekly Song/Artist and that would be..

You’re The Only One by Maria Mena

Maria Mena a Norwegian Pop Artist was born in an artistic family; her mother, a play writer, and her father, a drummer. With this parents, she was influenced into music. With You’re The  Only One, she made a breakthrough in the wordlwide singles chart which I am not surprised of.

You’re The Only One to me is quite unique because it does not have the fast beating but has the fast, meaningful lyrics. I cannot relate to the feeling of love to this song but what made me choose this song is because it’s hilarious. To me, alright.

I hope you can forgive me for that time
When I put my hand between your legs
And said it was small
Cuz its really not at all “

An adult thing, yes, but I understand very well and it makes me laugh at  how she states this at such an oblique fashion. But not only that part turned me on.

” Well I saw you with your hands above your head
Spinning around, trying not to look down
But you did, and you fell, hard on the ground
Then you stumbled around for a good ten minutes
And I said I’d never seen anyone look so dumb before
And you laughed and said I still know how to turn you on though “

It’s so sweet! This is what relationships should be about: fun! Kudos to you dear Maria for your voice and songs pleased our ears, very much.

Leave a Reply

