Belching Words

Gingerlillytea

Posted in art/fashion/photography, interests. by Lex on July 22, 2010

PHOTOS BY: GINGERLILLYTEA

Such photos of freedom and femininity, meadows and wild flowers and lakes!

Just yesterday, Mom and I talked about a wild bunny she saw and then the topic veered off to nature. It’s one of my top five complains in the country – less trees. I love trees and that’s not because they’re the easiest to draw but because they are an important factor in nature, they add beauty and they benefit us humans so much. I won’t expect forests near the city here. Just more trees on the islands on roads. That would be beautiful, don’t you think? Oh how I envy America!

On another note, this is my second post containing edited photos which I largely disown. Katrina gave me the idea of including the name/username of the owner on the photo; Liss made me reconsider how I posts pictures on my blog which are not mine. I took measures such as saving the file with the owner’s name and crediting more. On the link (click Liss), she also gave tips on how to find the owner of the photo you found.

On another website (which I forgot where), I also found an article about a writer who used the artist’s work and did not ask for a permission. Naturally, the artist requested for his artwork to be removed and the writer did so but with much bitterness! The writer complained that the artist must be thankful as his work was used and seen by many so why request for it to be removed? Blah blah blah.

Is that right? Is the writer’s logic correct? I think not.



4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Gingerlillytea (Keri-Anne) said, on July 23, 2010 at 8:04 am

    Thank you for using my picutres. i got a google alert to say you had used them :) xx

    • Lex said, on July 23, 2010 at 9:17 am

      Hello Ginger! I did not know that such feature on Google exists! That is helpful to those who have their photos online.

      You are very nice :) You should call my usage of your photos as love. I’m happy you’re not touchy.

  2. nat @book, line, and sinker said, on July 23, 2010 at 5:51 am

    those pictures are so beautiful–ethereal, really.

    as for crediting pics, i try to do so whenever i post on my blog–i usually just link or name the site in the picture caption.

    the way i see it, i don’t mind if someone uses an idea or image of mine as long as i am given credit and a link.

    • Lex said, on July 23, 2010 at 8:07 am

      But some artists are just very touchy when someone used their artwork! I think it’s safer to take more measures of crediting. I’d want to dodge any complaints.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

