Belching Words

Holly

Posted in art/fashion/photography, interests. by Lex on July 21, 2010

PHOTOS BY: HOLLY BRISTOW

{found via}

I tried to edit the photos I share here on my blog. I added a frame (do you like it?) and the source’s name with the copyright symbol + a link on his/her website. That way, these photos will never be taken as mine and dear Holly won’t have any reason to sue me. And yes, she is dear. When I found her on Pugly Pixel, I immediately jumped to the idea of making a post about her as well.

Holly has such a beautiful and creative talent. She has an eye for good color combinations that I like. I’m a fan of pastels and bright, pretty colors combined. She uses the beauty of the sky and the effects the sun creates so well. I like the use of inanimate objects. I like little, pretty things than people photography wise. She is like the perfect photographer for my tastes.

Tagged with: ,

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. katrina said, on August 3, 2010 at 8:47 am

    isn’t she wonderful!!

    Lex, how did you add dashed borders to your photos? i have a long and winded method and considering the steps makes me lazy… do you have an easy way for creating rounded dashed borders? :D

  2. Lulu said, on July 22, 2010 at 4:34 am

    love those photos! ^_^

  3. My Owl Barn said, on July 21, 2010 at 6:46 pm

    I really like the frame you added to these wonderful photos. Have a great day!

    • Lex said, on July 22, 2010 at 6:54 am

      I like it very much too, thank you!

  4. Bellezza said, on July 21, 2010 at 3:25 pm

    I like your new header the best! Although, the shoe was pretty nifty. ;)

    • Lex said, on July 22, 2010 at 6:57 am

      Yes! It’s not mine though. It’s Kirsten Dunst for Marie Antoinette cropped. I love the letter and how she held it. The wall was beautiful too and matched her skirt so well. Oh, how I love floral.

      And the shoe? What shoe Bellezza?


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

