Belching Words

Posted in other by Lex on July 17, 2010

Found via {this is glamorous}

I don’t feel stressed at all so I can’t say I’m busy. I can’t say I’m feeling lazy too because I’m not. The things is, nothing is pushing me to blog and write on my notebook. Books have been slow on their way to me or worse, they got lost hence the delay. I also believe that dear inspiration got lost too. But from where I am right now, I think I can see their shadows looming from far away. A little bit more and they’re here to feed my brain with the daily oatmeal intake.

I recently found new blogs to share and inspire me, one of which is where I acquired the photos above. On my next post, I’ll share more of what made me fall in love with this award winning blog.

I really have a lot of interesting things in mind but I don’t have the devices (scanner) to help me. Lately, this blog have been more on non-bookish things but all the same, interesting stuff to share. I don’t want posting on this blog to become a chore, a need rather than a want. Some things just really strip you off on doing what you want like lacking devices or laziness or inspiration less days or just pure busy-ness on real life.

Am I alone? I don’t think I am, right?


Tagged with:

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. shoreacres said, on July 17, 2010 at 8:31 pm

    No, you’re not alone.

    One of the first blogs I began reading belongs to a wonderful person named Bente Halvorsen. The tagline at the top of her blog is “If I don’t have anything to say, I won’t say it”.

    I’ve taken that as one of my little mantras from the beginning, and it sure works for me. True, I post only once a week, although I’ve been trying to reduce that to once every six days (with a goal of every five). But quality is better than quantity, and it takes time for ideas to form and get put into words.

    Or images, sometimes. Or a combination of both.

    You know what I loved about this entry? The shoes! They look like they could have come right out of Liberty fabric – same kind of pattern.!

    • Lex said, on July 18, 2010 at 1:02 pm

      Linda, Linda, you are my angel. Thank you very much. Did you know what you just did? You made me feel better, so much better.

      Thank you.

  2. katrina said, on July 17, 2010 at 6:23 pm

    there are moments when i feel really burnt out, too, and during those times, i unplug — i leave my computer off for a few days. you are not alone. :)

    • Lex said, on July 18, 2010 at 1:05 pm

      Thank you Katrina, thank you. It’s like I want to do this but I am not able because my mind is too full and so my hands can’t work.

      It’s very nice to know that someone like you is on my side. Thank you.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

