Belching Words

Lissy Elle

Posted in art/fashion/photography, interests. by Lex on July 4, 2010

I know you feel scared. I am scared too you know. Just imagine that dress hanging on your wall with the hands. I question, where did the blood go? No matter how terrible the artist is for thinking of such an idea, this is still called art and it’s a kind I have never seen before. Lissy Elle has so much talent. She put much of her effort in creating art with broken limbs, hands and arms and illusions like a lady sinking in her bed as if drowning or a lady hanging in midair.

She can be called scary but you cannot deny how interesting and creative her works are.

PHOTO BY: LISSY ELLE
Tagged with: ,

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Clare said, on July 13, 2010 at 8:49 pm

    Yes, it is a little bit scary – but in the most beautiful and whimsical way. There is something so fairy tale like about her work. Thanks for sharing such a unique find…
    x

    • Lex said, on July 14, 2010 at 4:50 pm

      The tea cup has a very Alice in Wonderland vibe (I guess it is Alice inspired) but the scary ones surely doesn’t feel like a lived happily forever after story!

  2. Shannon of ** Happiness Is...** said, on July 9, 2010 at 4:23 pm

    Ha – I do feel a bit scared, but I LOVE her work. I can still appreciate the creepy beauty. But then again, I am a huge horror movie fan ;) xo

    • Lex said, on July 10, 2010 at 7:10 am

      I hope I have your courage! I can never sleep well after watching horror movies!

  3. Suzy Rossmore said, on July 7, 2010 at 7:16 pm

    Interesting photography!
    Thanks for sharing!

    love&light,
    Suzy

    http://RossmoreLA.com

  4. Anonymous said, on July 5, 2010 at 9:42 am

    I realy like your inspiring “world”

    nice blog

    • Lex said, on July 6, 2010 at 12:31 pm

      Oh thank you very much! I hope you come often.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

